Fire Department

The Denison Fire Department is committed to the preservation of the lives and property of the citizens of Denison, Texas. This commitment is accomplished through:
In 2015 the Denison Fire Department responded to 15 Working Structure Fires and 4,813 medical calls.

We are proud to have a new rookie member join the Fire Department. If you see him, please extend your warmest welcome to Dirik Jones as he begins his service to our community. 

Congratulations to our newest Captains, Cheyenne Henderson and Leven Paddock. Micah Floyd and Jason Brazil were promoted to Engineer.  (Pictured below)
  1. Gregg Loyd

    Fire Chief
    Phone: (903) 465-2720 x2201

  2. Bill Ray

    Assistant Fire Chief
    Phone: (903) 465-2720 x2205

  3. John Weda

    Fire Marshal
    Phone: (903) 465-2720 x2207

  4. Keith Bates

    Battalion Chief, Training Officer
    Phone: (903) 465-2720 x2076

  5. Dennis Maness

    Fire Inspector/Investigator
    Phone: (903) 465-2720 x2204

  6. Nondas Bullard

    President of the Sisters of Fireman League
    Phone: (903) 465-0215

DSC_0030 (2)