Click to Home

Go To Search
Facebook Twitter
City Council

2014 City Council

Meet Your Elected Officials

Structure & Responsibilities
The City Council consists of seven members elected by the residents of the City of Denison. Four of the council members are elected from single member districts, places one through four, and three are elected at large, including the mayor and places five and six.

Under the council-manager form of government the Council:

  • Adopts budgets
  • Appoints the city manager, who executes the laws and administers the government of the city
  • Determines policies
  • Enacts legislation